Meet the Team

Groups and Faith Development of the Georgia Baptist Mission Board exists to partner with leaders to share Christ with the lost, equip people in spiritual growth and reproduce disciples.


Dr. Tim Smith
Dr. Tim Smith
State Missionary
Sunday School Mentoring
Fastest Growing Sunday Schools

770-936-5287
tsmith@gabaptist.org
Dr. Tim Smith Bio
Dr. Tim Smith’s Speaking Calendar

Jenni Carter
Jenni Carter
State Missionary
VBS Strategies Coordinator & Multiplier/Enlistment/Training Coordinator
Preschool & Children’s Minister Networking
Preschool/Children’s Ministry Policies & Procedures
Safety & Security
Church Weekday Education & Resources
770-936-5370
jcarter@gabaptist.org
Jenni Carter Bio

Jonathan Jordan
Jonathan Jordan
State Missionary
Youth/Student Leader Enlistments
Small Groups Support
Web Pages & Social Media
Youth/Student Minister Networking
College & Single Adult Ministry
On-demand Video Training
Event Coordination

770-936-5271
jjordan@gabaptist.org
Jonathan Jordan Bio

Mike Taylor
Mike Taylor
State Missionary
Adult & General Leader Enlistments
S.S. Training Workshops
Webinars & Events
Multiplier Training
Small Groups Support

770-936-5290
mtaylor@gabaptist.org
Mike Taylor Bio

Maria Brannen
Maria Brannen
State Missionary
Children & Preschool Discipleship
Children, Youth, High School Bible Drill
Student Speakers Competition
TeamKid Training

770-936-5272
mbrannen@gabaptist.org

Carla Foster
Carla Foster
State Missionary Support
Assistant to Maria
GBAMA Conference
770-936-5270
cfoster@gabaptist.org

Pat Collins
Pat Collins
State Missionary Support
770-936-5285
pcollins@gabaptist.org

Sharon Nowak
Sharon Nowak
State Missionary Support
Secretary to Tim Smith
General & VBS Questions
Event Registration

770-936-5286
snowak@gabaptist.org
Sharon Nowak Bio

Daphne Youngblood
Daphne Youngblood
State Missionary Support
770-936-5298
dyoungblood@gabaptist.org
Daphne Youngblood Bio